Things to see and do

handles

Little Donkeys

Solo, with friends, with family: another way to discover the Alpilles! After getting to know your donkey, you will take him on the circuit of your choice.


Your companion with big ears will be happy to carry your snack, snack or luggage in his bags.


You will leave with a topo guide and an IGN map, the donkey is equipped with a carrying stick, saddlebags, halter and lanyard.


Tours from 4 to 12 km, open all year round, reservation required. (We don't ride on the donkey).

 

Walks accompanied by a small donkey, from our huts: RATE per donkey: 35€ for 1/2 day, 50€ for the day.

 

Tel: 06 68 34 34 62 59 59

More information on facebook

All-Terrain Trottinette Rental

SUPERVISED RIDE ON AN ALL-TERRAIN ELECTRIC SCOOTER
DEPARTURE FROM THE BASE WITH GRAVEL OR FROM OUR HUTS.

 

Backpack battery with an autonomy of about 50KM

 

Discovery trail, accessible to all from 14 years old (obligation to be accompanied by a parent for minors)

 

Electric scooters are stable, safe and fun. They allow you to combine effortlessly, pleasure and discovery of the landscapes.

 

The electric assistance guarantees you a ride with less effort, quiet and without pollution. This off-road machine will allow you to discover a new, unique and innovative sensation.

 

Tel: 04 90 15 40 47 - 06 18 07 64 59

More information on the official website

WHAT TO DO, WHAT TO SEE IN THE REGION FROM THE HUTS?

Our cottages have loyal friends: holidaymakers in couples or families, who find these seasonal rentals to be incomparable assets. It is true that in the heart of the Alpilles, in the heart of nature, in the calm of a preserved Provence, it is rare to enjoy the beauty of the landscapes in complete serenity and safety (we think of young children) while fully enjoying the region's riches.

Everywhere, in the surrounding area, culture is offered in the greatest diversity to lovers of art and curiosities, both young and old: there are many festivals in summer. All year round: many historical and archaeological centres and internationally renowned museums.

As for leisure, it is multiple. Climbing a hundred metres from the huts, horse riding and golf nearby and, at their departure, paths of all levels (GR 6, Chemin de Compostelle...) to walk, cycle or horseback. Not to mention the sun, which puts the region at the top of the sunniest regions. And gourmet specialities ranging from olive oil and its mills to local cuisine (bistros or gourmet restaurants), wine, honey, shuttles and goat cheese. Not to mention Bruno's pleasure in sharing addresses and good tips to make the most of an unusual holiday.

FROM OUR COTTAGES

From our cottages and every season, there are many cultural and tourist events. To cross them is to discover Provence, the Alpilles but also mythical places.

In summer, we recommend the many cultural festivals of theatre, music, opera, art, cinema and photography (Avignon, Orange, Aix-en-Provence, La Roque d'Anteron, Les Baux-de-Provence, Eygalière, Arles etc.)

All year round, the region has many attractive centres for a tourism adapted to everyone.

Arles

ARLES

Located 15km from our huts, it is an active cultural centre.

To see: the Museum of Ancient Arles, which houses, among other things, two unique works, the only bust of Julius Caesar made during his lifetime and a Gallo-Roman barge discovered in the Rhône in September 2004; the arenas built around 80 AD; the ancient theatre and necropolis of the Alyscamps, the numerous art galleries and, under construction, the tower built by the architect Franck Guéri, author of the Bilbao Museum. We are in the heart of Provence, do not miss the many traditional events to which the Arles people are very attached (Provençal Christmas, Camargue races, election of the queen of Arles, feast of the gardians, Pégoulades or costume parties)

IN THE CAMARGUE NATIONAL PARK

Near our cottages, the fauna and flora are preserved and you can see in the middle of nature bulls, horses and birds that live in complete freedom. Wild beaches, walks through ponds, sunsets bring a feeling of total harmony

camargue
Avignon

AVIGNON

20 minutes from our rentals, you will discover through charming strolls the ramparts and the palace of the popes of the 14th century, the bell tower and cloister of Saint Martial, the many museums, the private mansions built between the 15th and 18th centuries and of course its famous bridge.

BEAUCAIRE & TARASCON

Located on either side of the Rhône in the heart of Provence, will seduce archaeology lovers with the richness of their architectural heritage.

Tarascon
leases

THE LEASES OF PROVENCE

Charming medieval village perched on the rock, offers a magnificent view of the Alpilles and a cathedral of images nestled in old stone quarries.

ALENTS

Not to mention the charming little villages of Provence that surround our cottages and in which traditional Provençal festivals take place throughout the seasons.

Not to be missed are their famous markets which, all year round, offer authentic products and their many historical or archaeological sites: Eygalières (Ligurian Wall), Saint Remy de province ( Glanum, les antitiques, Saint Paul de Mosole or was interned Van Gogh) Maussane ( Roman irrigation canals), Mouriés ( immutable course under the plane trees) Fontvieille (Roman mill and aqueduct, Daudet mill, Montauban castle, Opidum du Mont Paon), Saint Etienne du Grés ( chapel Notre dame du Château).

In the surroundings many old chapels are also to be discovered through romantic walks in the Alpilles.

sportswomen

SPORTS AND OUTDOOR LEISURE ACTIVITIES

Number 1 among the sunniest regions, Provence offers outdoor leisure activities for most of the year.

Less than an hour from our cottages: swimming in the Camargue and in the river du gardon at the Pont du Gard. 300 meters from the property: the climbing site of La Lèque. Nearby: golf courses in Les Baux and Mouries, horse riding. From the Cabanes crossed by the Way of Santiago de Compostela: many walks and hikes, GR 6 and forest paths accessible to all

GOURMANDISES

For gourmets and gourmets, Provence promises a great number of temptations.

Among the local specialities, olive oil is a must. Near the huts, many oil mills and olive groves offer visits (and sales) to discover the manufacture of this thousand-year-old product;

Wines from the Coteau d'Aix appellation or vins de pays are matured in the cellars of the properties of the Alpilles massif.

Plus the many restaurants, gastronomic or bistros, which will allow you to discover the local cuisine. Enjoy the aïoli at least once!

delicacies

Activités et balades autour de nos gîtes à Fontvieille
15766
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-15766,ajax_updown_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-theme-ver-10.1.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.11.2.1,vc_responsive
 

À faire à voir

QUE FAIRE , QUE VOIR DANS LA RÉGION A PARTIR DES CABANES ?

Nos gîtes comptent des amis fidèles : des vacanciers en couple ou en famille, qui trouvent à ces  locations saisonnières des atouts  incomparables.  Il est vrai qu’en pleine nature, au coeur des Alpilles, dans le calme d’une Provence préservée il est rare de savourer en toute  sérénité et sécurité (on pense aux jeunes enfants) la beauté des paysages tout en profitant pleinement des richesses de la région.

Partout, aux alentours, la culture est offerte dans la plus grande diversité  aux amateurs, petits et grands ,  d’art et de curiosités:  nombreux  sont les festivals en été. Toute l’année : multiples centres historiques et archéologiques et musées de renommée internationale.

Quant aux loisirs, il sont multiples. La varappe à cent mètres des cabanes , l’équitation et le golf à proximité et, à leur départ, des sentiers de tous niveaux (GR 6, chemin de Compostelle ….) à parcourir à pied, en vélo ou à cheval. Sans parler du soleil qui place la région en tête de celles les plus ensoleillées. Et des spécialités gourmandes  qui vont de l’huile d‘olive et de ses moulins à  la cuisine locale (bistrots ou restaurants gastronomiques) en passant par le vin, le miel, les navettes et le fromage de chèvre. Sans oublier  chez Bruno le  plaisir de partager adresses et bons plans pour profiter au maximum de vacances insolites

AU DÉPART DE NOS GÎTES

Au départ de nos gîtes  et à chaque saison, les manifestations culturelles et touristiques sont foisonnantes. Les parcourir c’est découvrir la Provence, les Alpilles mais aussi des lieux mythiques.

En été, nous vous conseillons les nombreux festivals culturels de théâtre,  musique, opéra, arts, cinéma et photos  (Avignon, ,  Orange, Aix- en –Provence, la Roque d’Anteron, les Baux-de-Provence, Eygalière,  Arles etc.)

Toute l’année,  la région possède  de  multiples  pôles attractifs pour un tourisme adapté à chacun.

Arles

ARLES

Situé à 15km de nos cabanes, c’est un centre culturel actif.

À voir : le Musée de l’Arles Antique qui    abrite, entre autres, deux  oeuvres uniques, le  seul buste de jules César réalisé de son vivant et une barge gallo-romaine découverte dans le Rhône en septembre 2004 ; les arènes construites vers 80 ap. J.-C ; le  théâtre antique et la nécropole  des  Alyscamps, les nombreuses galeries d’art et, en cours de construction, la  tour réalisée par l’architecte Franck Guéri , auteur du Musée de Bilbao. Nous sommes au cœur de la Provence, ne pas manquer les très nombreuses manifestations traditionnelles auxquelles les Arlésiens sont très attachés (noël provençal, courses camarguaises, élection de la reine d’Arles,  fête des gardians,  pégoulades ou fêtes du costume)

DANS LE PARC NATIONAL DE CAMARGUE

À proximité de nos gîtes, la faune et la flore sont préservées  et l’on peut voir  en pleine nature taureaux, chevaux et oiseaux qui vivent en pleine liberté . Les plages sauvages, les promenades à travers les étangs, les couchers de soleil apportent un sentiment d’harmonie  totale

camargue
Avignon

AVIGNON

Àà 20 mn de nos locations , vous découvrirez  à travers de charmantes  flâneries les  remparts et le  palais des papes du XIV° siècle,  les Clocher et cloître Saint Martial, les nombreux  musées, les hôtels particuliers   construits entre le XV) et XVIII° siècle  et bien sûr  son célèbre pont.

BEAUCAIRE & TARASCON

Situées de part et d’autre du Rhône au cœur de la Provence,  séduiront les amateurs d’archéologie par la richesse de leur patrimoine architectural.

Tarascon
baux

LES BAUX DE PROVENCE

Charmant village médiéval perché sur le rocher, propose une vue magnifique sur les Alpilles et une cathédrale d’images  blottie dans des anciennes carrières de pierre.

ALENTOURS

Sans oublier  les ravissants petits villages de Provence qui entourent nos gîtes et dans lesquels au fil des saisons se déroulent les fêtes provençales traditionnelles.

A ne pas manquer leurs célèbres marchés qui, toute l’année,  proposent des produits authentiques et   leurs nombreux sites  historiques ou archéologiques :  Eygalières (Mur des Ligure),  Saint Remy de province  (  Glanum, les antiques, saint Paul de Mosole ou a été interné Van Gogh) Maussane( les canaux d’irrigation  romains ), Mouriés( cours immuable sous les platanes) Fontvieille(Meunerie et aqueduc romains, moulin de Daudet , château de Montauban,  Opidum du Mont Paon) , Saint Etienne du Grés ( la chapelle Notre dame du Château).

Aux alentours de  nombreuses  vieilles chapelles  sont aussi à découvrir à travers de romantiques promenades  dans les Alpilles.

sportives

ACTIVITÉS SPORTIVES ET LOISIRS DE PLEIN AIR

Numéro 1 des régions les plus ensoleillées, la Provence permet des loisirs de plein air une grande partie de l’année.

À moins d’une heure de  nos gîtes :  baignades  en Camargue et dans la rivière du  gardon au Pont du Gard . A 300 mètres de la propriété : le site d’escalade de La Lèque. À proximité : terrains de golf aux Baux et à Mouries, équitation. Au départ des Cabanes traversées par le chemin de Saint Jacques de Compostelle:  nombreuses promenades et randonnées,  GR 6 et  sentiers forestiers accessibles à tous

GOURMANDISES

Aux gourmets et  aux gourmands, la Provence promet un grand nombre  de tentations.

Parmi les  spécialités locales , l’huile d’olive est incontournable. Près des Cabanes de nombreux moulins à huile et propriété oléicoles  proposent des visites (et des ventes) pour découvrir la fabrication de ce produit millénaire ;

Des  vins  appellation coteau d’Aix ou vins de pays sont élevés  dans les chais des propriétés  du massif des Alpilles

Plus les nombreux restaurants,   gastronomiques ou bistrots,  qui  vous permettront de découvrir la cuisine locale. Déguster au moins une fois l’aïoli  !

gourmandises